Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chad Sittig

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chad Sittig

4.6 out of 5 (109 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ashley Gray

Ashley Gray

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m military so I’ve got vehicles registered in two different states, plus I own and operate a real estate business so I have multiple houses that I long and short term rent as well as live in here in Eastern NC. Jennifer and Courtney have effortlessly handled my crazy life with the utmost attention to detail and timeliness. I highly recommend using the Chad Sittig State Farm office."
Profile photo of Ruby Whitford

Ruby Whitford

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Juli is the greatest! She has always looked out for our family through all the changes. She is very sweet and thorough and knows her stuff."
Profile photo of LaKissha Smith

LaKissha Smith

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"After going through a hassle with another local State Farm agency, Courtney swooped right on in & got me covered in less than 30mins. For all your State Farm needs contact Courtney at this local New Bern NC branch... You'll be sorry you wasted your time going anywhere else. First impressions mean a lot, & I must say I'm beyond impressed!"
Profile photo of Judson Woodard

Judson Woodard

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci Gibson in Chad's office is amazing!!! Our family had insurance all over the place, we were paying way more than we should have been and still didn't have the coverage we needed. Traci fixed all of that in about 5 minutes, she got us covered and saved us a ton of money, she can take care of your insurance needs and she even makes the process fun!"
Profile photo of Charlotte Krantz

Charlotte Krantz

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad's team, specifically Juli, is nothing short of amazing!! Their staff are not only knowledgeable of their products, but also the state laws and explaining products are absolutely phenomenal!! Juli took the time to explain some of the coverage that we had with "Flo" would not be enough in today's market. Not only did we receive more coverage, but at a much lower cost. Starting the policies were instantaneous and confirmation was provided immediately. We use State Farm for ALL of our insurance needs, from Auto to Home and Ranch!"
Profile photo of LaToya Owens

LaToya Owens

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci is a phenomenal agent! She can be trusted to get the job done providing exceptional service! Thanks Traci for all that you have done for the Owens family!!"
Profile photo of Robert Leonardo

Robert Leonardo

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"It has been a pleasure working with Traci Gibson. It is very rare that you find someone who cares more about other people than herself. Traci is special."
Profile photo of Scott Nunn

Scott Nunn

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci has represented the Sittig team above and beyond what any “insurance agent” should do. She is much more than an agent to us, she treats us like family. About 9 months ago I was a serious motorcycle accident and just knowing that we had this group behind us was more than comforting! Traci is always looking for policies that would benefit me and my family and if it weren’t for her keen skills of knowing what’s best, we wouldn’t be where we are today! Thank you so much for everything you do ❤️💪🏼"
Profile photo of Aaron Chandler

Aaron Chandler

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci has been nothing short of amazing. She is helpful and very patient. She leaves no stone unturned."
Profile photo of Abby Taylor

Abby Taylor

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is friendly and efficient! Traci Gibson is always so ready to get information to me when needed, even in a time crunch!"
Profile photo of Anna Watkins

Anna Watkins

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci Gibson and Amanda Wylie are absolutely wonderful! I've worked with them numerous times and they're always on top of any situation. They're not only excellent at what they do, and are always able to find the best rates and deals with great coverage, they are also kind and good humans!"
Profile photo of Melissa Stevenson

Melissa Stevenson

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in an accident the day after Christmas and Chad and his team have been phenomenal. I have had absolutely no problems whatsoever. I couldn't ask for better service and can tell you from prior experience with other companies that I have never received service as good anywhere else. Chad and his team are absolutely fantastic. They have taken care of me every step of the way. Thank you guys so much! You are the best!!"
Profile photo of Ness T

Ness T

December 20, 2021

1  out of  5
"I was in a minor accident in July of 2021, myself and the other driver was both insured with statefarm. By all means it was plain as day that the other driver was at fault, she stated several times that "I was in a rush to get back to my new job." When the police came the other driver asked him "who was at fault" and the officer " I do not know." He gave us both a slip and informed us to contact our insurance agency. I contacted statefarm and they told me they were not going to investigate the incident because the officer said I was was at fault. I asked them to please get the survalance tape and they told me it was a closed case because the officer said so. I immediately changed insurance agent and was due a refund, needless to say it has been 6 months and statefarm has not mailed my refund. whenever I call they tell story after story and it is "we are doing every thing we can to get you your refund." to no avail. I must add I am afro-american and the other driver, police officer and those statefarm agents are all caucasian. I WOULD NEVER ADVISE ANYONE TO DO BUSINESS WITH statefarm!!! May God do unto each one of them as they have done unto me."
Profile photo of Bonnie Potter

Bonnie Potter

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"We needed a new State Farm Agent since we moved from VA to NC We had first called another agent and that one was rude from the beginning so we hung up and called Chad Sittig's office and Traci Gibson answered the phone and may We say we are pleased she did cause she was very Pleasurable from the time she answered the phone she is working with us continually over the phone and is very professional and responsive to our every question and she has already saved us considerable with the Discounts she was able to work on our behalf. Thank you Traci Gibson for working with us and being so patient."
Profile photo of Bryan Wetherington

Bryan Wetherington

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Traci Gibson is a ROCK STAR! She was quick to respond in all aspects and was able to help best explain current policies and how to help get the best bang for my buck! Reach out to her with any of your insurance questions"
Profile photo of Maggie Potter

Maggie Potter

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"There are way too many positives for one small paragraph. The entire office was so helpful every time we called. My brother had a stroke 6 months ago and has been incapable of handling his finances. His insurance for home, automobile, Catalina sailboat, Wind & Hail have all been handled by this amazing Agency. A situation occurred with his automobile and although I am handling his finances I am unable to travel to North Carolina. This auto needed to be sold and thanks to Jennifer's recommendation and referral we had the car sold and a check forwarded to his trust account within days. If this isn't 10 STARS, I don't know what is. Hats off to top notch service and kindness and understanding. Forever grateful. Signed Maggie Potter, Fort Lauderdale FL 10/14/2021"
Profile photo of Tia Beal

Tia Beal

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Traci Gibson and the team are very processional and they gave us their personal attention, nothing was left out! We highly recommend this company! you won't be disappointed."
Profile photo of Carlos Morey

Carlos Morey

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Traci Gibson was my agent that helped me today and she was so helpful, answered all my questions to her fullest extent, if I have any further questions I wouldn’t hesitate to ask her. She was very friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Latoya Sydnor

Latoya Sydnor

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Traci Gibson is the best!!! She really works with you to get the best value for your money and she’s friendly and professional."
Profile photo of Wendy Pisano

Wendy Pisano

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Traci Gibson was so nice to work with , She helped me picked the best coverage for our new home and very knowledgeable about the area , thank you Traci !!!"
Profile photo of G R

G R

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"If Mrs. Gibson can help someone like me then she can help anyone."
Profile photo of Lynn Weyerhaeuser

Lynn Weyerhaeuser

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nothing but good things to say about my experience working with Michelle Cline and switching my home owners and car insurance to State Farm!"
Profile photo of David Bell

David Bell

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Traci Gibson is very professional and knowledgeable. She always has the right answers and has taken care of all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Greg Gsell

Greg Gsell

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was great working with Jennifer ! She was available to answer all my questions when ever I needed her. Definitely would recommend her for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Vito Leone

Vito Leone

June 22, 2021

4  out of  5
"Excellent Service Knowledgeable about there product agents make it a pleasure to do business with with them!! Highly Recommend!!"